Diving base: Lost

up
4 users have voted.
Scuba diver

Im new to the game and every time I complete a quest i get lost especially when trying to find the lagoon. I finally found after circling the entire Island twice. Now i'm stuck on the reel. I found the pipe but I cant figure out how to get the reel out. Does anyone know how?

up
3 users have voted.
Jace's picture
Poseidon

Hi Warhag739, welcome to the forums. After you complete a mission, go to the mission tab on your tablet. There is a button under the list of missions that you can press to go back to base. Sometimes if I get lost I'll just surface and look around for a landmark.

The mission with getting the reel out of the pipe is in two parts. The first part (#6 Clumsy Mechanic) is finding the pipe. Make sure you are activating the mission from the mission marker first. You need to do the next mission, #7 A Wrench can fix anything, to actually get to the reel to retrieve it. I really enjoyed this two part mission. It gives us a glimpse of things to come in this game.

up
2 users have voted.
Scuba diver

Where should the mission marker be I don't see it any where. Sry for being dumb I'm just very annoyed that it is taking me so long to do this

up
1 user has voted.
Jace's picture
Poseidon

I use the tablet to find all mission markers and final objectives. Here is my process.
I use the missions tab to select the mission. If you got your mission from Ray, it will already be selected.
Once I'm in the water, I go to the camera tab. As you turn around you will notice a compass with markers moving at the bottom of the camera. I can see it best in full screen mode.