Friday Devblog 65

Graphical user interface conversion V6

Johann
Like the last time; I've been converting several more small systems to the new UI system. This week, the following features were converted:

- The tour 'any button to close' message
- The 'open community mission terminal' button
- The 'loading community mission' message
- The community mission voting view
- The divegame.net profile window
- Fadeout view
- The loading screen
- The air refill point view

The current status of the conversion: There's about one more of these 'small systems' passes to go, after which everything has to be tested and bug fixed, and we'll have to make sure everything has controller support.

Collectables

Bjorn
Hello guys, my name is Bjorn and i am the new intern at Vertigo Games. Currently i am studying Game Art here in Rotterdam and for the next six months i will work at Vertigo Games for my internship.

I'm excited to work on World of Diving for the coming months. It has been my first week at the office and i started working on some collectables for the game. My first collectable is a Ancient Pot, I made three variants of this collectable. Bronze,Silver and Gold. After finishing up the pot i started on the next one right away. A ship compass. I just finished op the model for this one and will unwrap and texture it in the coming days.

I hope you guys are excited for the new stuff and i am sure you will hear more from me in the upcoming months :)

More collectables...

Niels
Hello divers!

I would first like to introduce myself, I am Niels and I am one of the new interns at Vertigo Games.
I will spend my time at vertigo mostly on creating 3D models and textures.
For the last 3 days I have been working on some collectables together with Bjorn and Jeff wich will soon be added to the game for you guys to be picked up!
My time has been spent on creating a beer tankard wich is collectable in 3 different versions; Bronze, Gold and Silver.

Even more collectables!

Jeff